My first 30 days… #TransformationTuesday #MamaOnEdge

Today is what we in my business deem as Transformation Tuesday. It’s a nice little thing where we talk about the differences in our lives. Back in December I began working out every day for 30 minutes a day.

 

I wanted my body back.

 

I wanted to look and feel like I did BEFORE I had my son.

 

I wanted to be myself again.

 

I didn’t need to lose weight, well not much. Maybe 5-10 pounds. What I needed to was to gain my muscle back, and as I told my spouse, I needed to put my belly back where it was before.

 

December netted me not many results. All I did was workout thirty minutes a day, put my effort and energy into that. And even though I didn’t physically see much difference, I did feel it. I had far more energy to run around with my almost toddler at the time. But I wasn’t where I wanted to be.

 

So then came January (see photo below for full transformation). I decided for a change.

 

I worked out 30 minutes a day.

I ate right and healthy.

I drank my superfood EVERY SINGLE DAY.

 

The difference was astonishing! I was able to put my belly back where it had been before, I was able to flatten it out, and I had energy out the wazoo. I’m not kidding. I had more energy than my 11 month old at the time. It was amazing.

 

I decided to continue, to really tone up, to be fit not skinny, and to better my life in ways I never thought would be possible. I mean, I never ever in a million years through I would fit into size 10 pants again, especially after having a baby. I’d been size 12/14 since my freshman year in college.

 

Guess what?

 

I’m a size 10 now and I’m pretty sure I could fit into a size 8 if I tried! I’ll have to do that next time I head to town.

 

What was holding me back? I honestly don’t know anymore. Whatever it was, it was stupid. Whatever it was, it wasn’t worth it.

 

This is worth it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

